SBND Code of Conduct Committee

The SBND Code of Conduct can be found here.

To contact the SBND Code of Conduct Committee, please send a message to:

or you can contact any of the Committee members directly:

Current members

Vincent Basque (
Vincent (he/him) completed his PhD at the University of Manchester before becoming a research associate (postdoctoral researcher) at Fermilab in 2021. Vincent is working within the photon-detection system group, and has interests in beyond the standard model physics.
Vincent Basque
José I. Crespo-Anadón (
Jose (he/him) is a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Individual Fellow at CIEMAT (Madrid, Spain). He works on Beyond Standard Model searches and scintillation light simulation and reconstruction in SBND.
Jose I. Crespo-Anadon
Nicola McConkey (
Nicola (she/her) is an STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellow at University College London. Nicola currently works on the detector assembly and installation.
Nicola McConkey
Elizabeth Worcester (
Elizabeth (she/her) is a staff physicist at Brookhaven National Laboratory. Elizabeth works on oscillation and cross-section analyses in SBN and on SBND's cold electronics. She is the SBND IB representative for BNL.
Elizabeth Worcester
Ornella Palamara (ex-officio) (
Ornella (she/her) is SBND co-spokesperson and a senior scientist at Fermilab.
David Schmitz (ex-officio) (
Dave (he/him) is SBND co-spokesperson and a physics professor at the Unniversity of Chicago.